National Team

Universal Sports Network, NBC to Cover 2013 FINA World Championships

7/25/2013

Universal Sports Network and NBC will air 70 hours of premier pool action from the 2013 FINA World Aquatic Championships in Barcelona, Spain, from Saturday, July 20, through Sunday, August 4, in the world championships for diving, swimming, synchronized swimming and water polo.

Swimming coverage begins on Sunday, July 28, at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBC, with Universal Sports providing daily live coverage from Monday, July 29, through Friday, August 2, at 12 p.m. ET. NBC’s coverage continues on Saturday, August 3 from 1-3 p.m. ET and Sunday, August 4 from 4-6 p.m. ET. Calling swimming will be Dan Hicks, Rowdy Gaines and Carolyn Manno.

UniversalSports.com will also stream all events live in addition to posting daily video highlights and news from Barcelona. A complete online schedule can be found at universalsports.com/swimming

The U.S. is led by a strong team of London Olympic gold medalists coming off strong performances at the Phillips 66 National Championships in June. Nathan Adrian and Ryan Lochte lead the men’s roster, while teen sensations Missy Franklin and Katie Ledecky along with veteran Natalie Coughlin headline the women’s squad.

Universal Sports Network and NBC 2013 FINA World Aquatics Championships Broadcast Schedule:

All times ET – Schedule subject to change

 

Day  TV Time (ET)  Event Network
Sun., July 28  2:30-4:30 p.m. Swimming NBC
Sun., July 28 9-11 p.m. Swimming (Re-air) Universal Sports
Mon., July 29     12-2 p.m. LIVE Swimming Finals Universal Sports
Tue., July 30 12-2:30 p.m. LIVE Swimming Finals Universal Sports 
Wed., July 31 12-2 p.m. LIVE Swimming Finals Universal Sports 
Thurs., Aug. 1 12-2:30 p.m. LIVE Swimming Finals Universal Sports 
Fri., Aug. 2 12-2:30 p.m. LIVE Swimming Finals Universal Sports 
Sat., Aug. 3 1-3 p.m.   Swimming NBC 
Sat., Aug. 3 9-11 p.m. Swimming (Re-air)  Universal Sports 
Sun., Aug. 4 4-6 p.m. Swimming NBC 
Sun., Aug. 4 9-11 p.m. Swimming (Re-air) Universal Sports 


ArenaATTBMWCeraVeMarriottMutual of OmahaMyrtha PoolsOmegaPhillips 66SpeedoTYRUniversal Sports